Student Clubs

Student clubs at LTCC are a fun way to get involved in student life, meet others with similar interests, and develop strong leadership and communication skills.

LTCC offers a wide range of clubs catering to many different interests. From the dedicated Honor Society, to the fun and energetic Badminton club, there's something for everyone to experience and enjoy.

Interested in joining or creating a club? Please view the Club Handbook or contact Julie Booth for more information and general club questions. 

If you are a previously active club, please complete the 2016-2017 Club Renewal Form and submit it to Julie Booth. 

 
Current Student Clubs

ALLY Club
Promotes equal rights and support to the LGBTQIA community on campus and around the South Shore.

Advisor: Lisa Shafer
(530) 541-4660 x 210
shaferl@ltcc.edu
 

Friends of ALLY


Alpha Gamma Sigma (Honor Society)
Fosters and recognizes scholarships, promotes quarterly blood drives and public service activities, presents guest speakers, and also holds occasional social events.
 
Advisor: Katy Creighton
(530) 541-4660 x 276
creighton@ltcc.edu

Art Club
Provides educational opportunities for art students including, but not limited to, the creation of their own art as well as viewing of historical pieces of artwork.

Advisor - Colleen Sidey
ccsidey@mail.ltcc.edu

Badminton Club
This club provides opportunities for students to expand their knowledge and skills in the sport. In addition, the club will serve as a collaborative and competitive environment for students.
 
Advisor: Tim Johnson
(530) 541-4660 x 557
johnson@ltcc.edu
 

Circle K - Kiwanis Service Club (Advisory ONLY)
The Kiwanis mission is to assist Kiwanis International in serving the children of the world. After all, that service makes up Kiwanis’ own mission. So the work of this foundation helps the Kiwanis family of programs change children’s lives—often in ways that would otherwise remain beyond the resources of clubs and districts.
 
Advisor: Julie Booth
(530) 541-4660 x 477
booth@ltcc.edu

Filipino Club
Advisor: Julie Ann Gilland
(530) 541-4660 x 318
gilland@ltcc.edu
 

Future Business Leaders of Tahoe (FBLT)
Creates, promotes, and facilitates the building and maintenance of relationships between students of LTCC, who are interested in business as a major, and the local business community.

Advisor: Eric Sturgess
(530) 541-4660 x 223
sturgess@ltcc.edu
 
(FBLT) Future Business Leaders of Tahoe

Geology Club
Explores the Earth through field trips. Recent trips include exploring Tuolumne Meadows, Half Dome and Moaning Caverns in California, and Hidden Cave, Nevada.

Advisor: Scott Valentine
(530) 541-4660 x 313
valentine@ltcc.edu

H.O.P.E (Hispanos Orgullosos Preperándose Para La Excelenia) 

The HOPE Club promotes equity for all students and the development for cultural change on campus and in the community while also fundraising for scholarships for undocumented students. 

Advisor: Laura Salinas
(530) 541-4660 x 549
lrsalinas@ltcc.edu

International Club
An association of students interested in foreign languages, foreign travel, and opportunities to develop an appreciation of different cultures around the world.
 
Advisor: Marta Sternal
(530) 541-4660 x 755
mksternal@mail.ltcc.edu
 

International Club


Math Club
The math club is a social and service organization providing math resources to the college and the community.
 
Advisor:Larry Green
(530) 541-4660 x 341
drlarrygreen@gmail.com
 
 

Science Club
The purpose of the Science Club is to serve the Lake Tahoe community and promote science among local youth by visiting local schools with science demonstrations and activities. We work with local teachers to enhance their existing curriculum with our visits. We also take field trips to destinations of interest to science students, for example, The Exploratorium, iFly, Lawrence Berkely National Laboratory, and we raise funds to support these activities.

Advisor: Madelyn Rios
rios@ltcc.edu

Soccer
Provides opportunities for students to expand their knowledge and skills of soccer and also provides an environment for students to collaborate and compete.

Advisor: Mike Spina
(530) 541-4660 x 287

Student Senate
The governing body for the associated students of Lake Tahoe Community College. The Student Senate has been established to represent students to the college administration, faculty, and staff in all matters which affect the students of Lake Tahoe Community College.
 
Advisor: Julie Booth
(530) 541-4660 x 477
booth@ltcc.edu
 
Advisor: Danny Masellones
(530) 541-4660 x 282
masellones@ltcc.edu
 
Student Senate

Table Tennis
Provides opportunities for students to expand their knowledge and skills of table tennis. The club will also provide an environment for students to collaborate and compete.

Advisor: Dr. Walter Morris
(530) 541-4660 x 246

Volleyball Club
Provides a constructive environment for students to learn and develop techniques that will allow them to become better volleyball players.

Advisor: Jen Spina
spinaj@ltcc.edu